Archive for Tracklisting

Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – Piñata (Album Cover & Tracklisting)


On March 18th, One of the highly anticipated albums that will be released is the collaborative project between Freddie Gibbs & Madlib. After a few successful releases, Freddie Gibbs unveils the album cover & tracklisting for the Madlib produced Piñata. Not too fond of the album cover at all, but the album tracklisting looks very promising.

The joint album contains features from Scarface, Ab-Soul, Raekwon, Danny Brown, Mac Miller, BJ The Chicago Kid, and more. Check out the 17 track tracklisting after the jump.

Read more

J.Ab – Bangers & Banghers (Album Cover & Tracklisting)

unnamed (1)

Since being featured on the Millionaires Club with the NQM Submission, we’ve become fans of the crooner. After releasing these “Something Bout Ya“, and “Make Love“, the Cleveland R&B crooner J.Ab will release his 17 track project, Bangers & Banghers on February 11th, 2014. Here’s the album cover to keep the anticipation going until the project gets released next Tuesday.

The 17-track project boost a sultry and romantic soundscape, laced with smooth and promising vocals from J. Ab. is a testament to classic rhythm, blues and soul, with a twist bringing that new jack swing vibe back into 2014.

Also we’ve added the tracklisting, which can be found after the jump.

Read more

Nas Celebrates 20th Anniversary Of “Illmatic”; Announces “Illmatic XX”


On April 15th, 2014, Nas will be releasing a special 20th Anniversary Edition, titled Illmatic XX. The album will include the remastered version of his debut album, alongside several rare remixes, unreleased demos and freestyles. Also, Nas will be touring the U.S. and performing Illmatic from front to back to celebrate the release. Talk about great news. In addition, fans can now pre-order the 2CD set on iTunes and both the 2CD set and 1LP vinyl via Also stream the “It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Stink Mix)” here.

The tour is set to kick off in the spring beginning at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts as well as Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival.

“With Illmatic, I didn’t think about it. I just did it. I believe everybody has good instincts. Now I’m a man from that past and I’m supremely grateful. There’s a Nigerian proverb ‘What is past is prologue’. I’m here today because of Illmatic.” – Nas

Read more

ScHoolboy Q – Oxymoron (Album Cover & Tracklisting)


After a premature leak of this appeared online last week. ScHoolboy Q releases the official tracklisting for his forthcoming debut album, Oxymoron. The 15 track standard tracklisting includes features from Raekwon, Kurupt, 2 Chainz, Kendrick Lamar, Tyler, The Creator, and more. Very interested in track #8 “The Purge” with Tyler, The Creator & Kurupt.

Pre-order the album here, full tracklisting down bottom.

Read more

Album Stream: 9th Wonder Presents: Jamla Is the Squad


After a week long worth of consistent music, Jamla Records has released the pre-order for their forthcoming project, Jamla Is The Squad. The pre-order includes the 24 track deluxe tracklisting as well. Tracklisting features Jamla Records recording artists as well as outside features from Jadakiss, Rapper Big Pooh, Talib Kweli, Pete Rock, Terrace Martin and more.

Check out the tracklisting after the jump. Pre-order here.

UPDATE: Now with album stream, check it out after the jump.

Read more

Isaiah Rashad – Cilvia Demo (Artwork & Tracklisting)


TDE’s latest signee Isaiah Rashad hasn’t made an impact on me just yet, so hopefully this new project will open my ears. On January 28th, he will release his debut project entitled Cilvia Demo, under TDE. The project includes features from Schoolboy Q, SZA, Jay Rock and more. Tracklisting looks promising, so i’m ready for this project.

Check the tracklisting after the jump!

Read more

J. Holiday – Guilty Conscience (Album Cover & Tracklisting)


After releasing a couple of singles, Washington DC’s own J. Holiday decided to release the album cover & tracklisting from his forthcoming third album, Guilty Conscience. The album will include twelve songs and is set to be released on January 28th.

Tracklisting can be found after the jump.

Read more

Step Brothers – Lord Steppington (Album Cover, Tracklisting & Release Date)


After several delays, the Step Brothers (The Alchemist & Evidence) forthcoming album, Lord Steppington finally gets a release date. On January 21st, 2014, the album will be released and the cause of the delays were due to manufacturing issues. Features on the album Blu, Styles P., Domo Genesis, Action Bronson, Roc Marciano, and more. We can’t wait for this release! Watch the previously released video for “Step Masters” here.

Check out the tracklisting along with the album packaging hands on visual after the jump.

Related: Grab The Alchemist latest project, The Cutting Room 3, here.

Read more