Archive for Artwork/Album Covers

Lenny Kravitz – Sex


Been awhile since we’ve heard music from singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, producer, and arranger Lenny Kravitz. A very long time, I still go back and listen to his classic albums from time to time. On September 23rd, 2014, Lenny will be releasing his upcoming tenth album titled, Strut via Roxie Records, Inc. Here’s the first single amply titled “Sex”, and is very Lenny Kravitz. By that I mean, guitar driven, and loud drums. Also check the very unsafe for a man’s eyes artwork after the break.

Check out the single after the break. Pre-order here.

Read more

NQM Submission: Liberal Arts – Whatchu Know About It


Whatchu know about dreams? Whatchu know about truth? Here’s a new submission today featuring a brand new hip hop band started by our homie Ivy Sole called “Liberal Arts”. The group consists of Ivy Sole, Tom Hobbes & K-Ru. Here’s the first single “Whatchu Know About It”, which is produced by Xander Chief. The nice groovy A-Side release will be featured on their forthcoming double sided album, Backpacks & Hi Hats. The album will be released in late July.

Check out the single after the break. Also peep the album cover as well.

Read more

The Dream – Royalty: The Prequel (FreEP)


Wow, this was unexpected. The last time Terius released a free project, we couldn’t stop playing it. Today The Dream released artwork & tracklisting for a upcoming project titled Royalty: The Prequel. There aren’t any features listed in the tracklisting, but we’re ready for it either way.

UPDATE: Here’s the EP in full with free download. Take a listen after the break.

Previous: The-Dream – Black (Official Video)

Read more

Common – Nobody’s Smiling (Album Cover & Tracklisting)


Common is set to release his forthcoming NO I.D. produced full length album, Nobody’s Smiling on July 22nd. The album will be released via Def Jam records, and is lead by the first single “Kingdom” featuring Vince Staples. After revealing the album cover, Lonnie releases the tracklisting for the anticipated album as well.

We’ve included the standard and deluxe album cover/tracklisting which contains features from Cocaine 80′s, Big Sean,Jhené Aiko, Elijah Blake, and more.

After the jump peep the making of the album cover as well. Pre-order the album here.

Read more

Trey Songz – Trigga (Album Cover & Tracklisting)

Still riding high on the success of his radio hit, “NaNa” and also the latest single “Smart Phones”. Trey Songz releases the album cover for his forthcoming studio album, Trigga. The track is up for pre-order, with two brand new songs “Foreign” and “Change Your Mind”. Album set to hit stores July 1st, 2014. Check out the NSFW visual for “Smart Phones” along with the audio for “Foreign” after the jump.

Pre-order the album on iTunes.

UPDATE: Now with tracklisting included, with features from Justin Bieber, Juicy J, Ty Dolla $ign, and more.

Read more

GQ – Another Road (Official Video) (prod. The Sinopsis)

Oakland’s own GQ is prepping the release of his upcoming album, titled Rated Oakland. After a couple of delays, and pushbacks it seems as if the Jamla Record’s emcee is set to release the album on June 24th, 2014. Today, here’s the release of his first single “Another Road” which is produced by Kooley High’s own The Sinopsis (who also produced GQ’s “Too High”). Attached is the official album cover for the upcoming anticipated album. Also be on the lookout for the official video set to be dropping soon, Directed by Cam Be.

Take a listen after the break.

UPDATE: Now with the official video to accompany the Sinopsis produced single. Premiered by Vibe.

Read more

Twoiney Lo – Who Is Twoiney Lo (Pt. 2)

The young Baltimore emcee is prepping the release of his upcoming project, Hungry For Greatness. Here’s the latest single “Who Is Twoiney Lo (Pt. 2)” which is a sequel to his first installment. Take a jump after the break to listen to the tune.

Read more

Dionne Warwick feat. Ne-Yo – A House Is Not A Home

Ne-Yo is steadily rising in his list of collaborators. This time he teams up with Dionne Warwick for a cover of the 1964 classic “A House Is Not A Home”. The upcoming album will include four new duets and remakes. Including features from appearances from Jamie Foxx, CeeLo Green, Mya, Ziggy Marley, Rubben Studdard, and more.

The upcoming album, Feels So Good, will be due July 1st.

Stream after the jump.

Read more